Some pictures

18 05 2009
Florida from the plain

Florida from the plane

OK, I took this first picture from the plane as we were leaving Florida, I believe.  I had window seats on two of the flights that day, and I confess I was glued to the window the whole time.

View from the house

This is one of the view from the beautiful home where I am staying.  It is altogether too nice for a Kansas girl.  I knew that it would be nice, but I didn’t really believe it until I got the tour!

View of Sucre from the house

View of Sucre from the house

I’m not sure that this is the best view, but it seems to be what I have on my camera right now.  I think it was in the morning.

I am sitting here listening to children chattering in Spanish as they go home from a school near here, or at least I think that’s what’s going on!  I had better get off of here before I run up more of a bill than I want to.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 05 2009
Joshua R

This is great to see! Glad you are doing something I have never done…you are gaining a great experience! I’m looking forward to checking this over the coming weeks. Have fun!

18 05 2009
Aimee Tourville

Amy,
Emma and I just LOVE your blog!!! The pictures are just beautiful! I can’t wait to see more.

Aimee Tourville

25 05 2009
AmyR

Thanks! I know I’m kind of late with a response, but I’m trying to balance my time reasonably between actually doing things and writing about them! I haven’t been on the internet since sometime Friday.

Haven’t missed it, either, really … 😉

25 05 2009
Corina Dodson

Love your blog Amy. I will be checking it regularly! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

